Alexander A. Nikolsky Honorary Lectureship

Alexander A. Nikolsky Honorary Lectureship

Given to an individual who has a highly distinguished career in vertical flight aircraft research and development, and is skilled at communicating their technical knowledge and experience, for whom a summary of their original work represents a valuable reference publication.

2015 - Dr. Robert A. Ormiston

2014 - Dr. Dewey H. Hodges, Georgia Institute of Technology

2013 - Prof. Peretz P. Friedmann

2012 - Prof. Gareth Padfield, University of Liverpool

2011 - William Bousman, Aerospace Engineer, Army Aeroflightdynamics Directorate, NASA Ames Research Center (Ret.)

2010 - Dr. Wayne Johnson

2009 - Dr. Fredric H. Schmitz

2008 - Dr. David A. Peters

2007 - Dr. Kenneth M. Rosen

2006 - Franklin D. Harris

2005 - Walter G. Sonneborn

2004 - Dr. Barnes W. McCormick

2003 - Santino Pancotti

2002 - Troy M. Gaffey

2001 - Dr. Richard M. Carlson

2000 - Prof. Howard C. Curtiss, Jr.

1999 - Dr. Daniel P. Schrage

1998 - Robert J. Huston

1997 - Bruce Blake

1996 - Dr. David S. Jenney

1995 - Bruno Lovera

1994 - Evan Fradenburgh

1993 - Kenneth I. Grina

1992 - Robert R. Lynn

1991 - Dr. Robin B. Gray

1990 - Rene Mouille

1989 - Charles C. Crawford, Jr.

1988 - Kenneth B. Amer

1987 - Jan M. Drees

1986 - John Ward

1985 - Alfred Gessow

1984 - Robert G. Loewy

1983 - Rene H. Miller

1982 - Bartram A. Kelley

1981 - Wieslaw Z. Stepniewski

Contact Liz Malleck
Contact Randy Johnson
Contact the AHS Webmaster
Contact Mike Hirschberg
Contact AHS
Contact the Editor
Contact AHS
Contact the AHS Executive Director
Contact Julie M. Gibbs
Contact Julie M. Gibbs
Contact Betty Chen
Contact Betty Chen
Contact David Renzi
Contact AHS Exhibits
Contact the AHS Staff
Request Info on Human Powered Helicopter Competition
Contact the AHS Media and Communications Team
Contact the Exhibit Chair
Contact the AHS STEM Team
Contact Valerie Sheehan
Contact Valerie Sheehan
Contact AHS Membership
Make a room reservation at the U.S. Government per diem rate
Contact Brian George, ARF Chairperson
Contact Arvind Sinha, ARF Co-Chairperson